FOOD FOR HEARTY MINDS

Dark Hues

You tread my carelessly beaten path as I fall astray,

Blinded by the light that comes your way.

Your perishable existence has scads to say,

Even if your presence has nought to weigh.

.

I walk the boulevard of Life’s twilight as you march on,

Trapped in my identity as you’re trampled upon.

Your survival is engulfed when the luminescence is upon,

A glimmer of hope when the fountain of light is yon’.

.

In the light of darkness you shine : following  me nigh,

Prying on me as we walk the lonely road by.

You map out my exterior slyly on the fly,

Stamping my creation on the face of this pie.

.

A faithful mimic with a course to chart,

Flourishing in the dark as you bring life to art,

Whereupon details are thrown in the cart,

When life meets art, counting not on a head-start.

.

Where shapes and figures sing songs of thy glory,

Some patterns seem to tell a different story,

A feeling of emptiness like the holes in tori,

As we melt into an association climbing many a storey.

46 responses

  1. I like your format scheme!, nicely done!

    December 27, 2010 at 7:44 am

  2. Another Pearl that is well deserved for appreciation….great work dude….

    December 28, 2010 at 5:27 am

  3. Nice one. I like the form and the clever wordplay.

    December 29, 2010 at 1:42 am

  4. moondustwriter

    Great flow and rhyme sequence. The theme remains tightly woven throughout

    So glad to have you back at one shot this week Vishwas

    Moon smiles

    December 29, 2010 at 5:03 am

    • Thanks Leslie,feels good to be associated.Happy new year!

      January 1, 2011 at 6:53 am

  5. nice. trampled under, caught up in your life…hmmm…intriguing observations on life…

    December 29, 2010 at 11:38 am

  6. Wow..loved the words you used!!

    December 31, 2010 at 11:30 am

  7. very beautifully expressed.. 🙂
    Intense imagery..

    Wishing you a very wonderful New Year
    Hugs xox

    January 1, 2011 at 12:31 pm

  8. Well done!

    January 1, 2011 at 12:36 pm

  9. This flows so nicely. I like the pictures you paint.

    January 1, 2011 at 2:40 pm

  10. Pingback: Agreement 4 Thursday Poets Rally Week 36 Participants | Promising Poets' Parking Lot

  11. super perfect piece of writing,
    love the rhymes,
    thanks for sharing…
    Happy new year.

    January 1, 2011 at 5:45 pm

  12. wonderful poem with rhyming ends….nice

    January 1, 2011 at 7:25 pm

    • Thanks,the rhymes seem to be an instrinsic part.Happy new year!

      January 2, 2011 at 8:42 am

  13. i easily fal astray too.. i can relate. nice writing style.

    January 2, 2011 at 4:16 am

    • Thanks,good that you can relate.Happy new year!

      January 2, 2011 at 8:43 am

  14. Sam373

    “…A faithful mimic with a course to chart,
    Flourishing in the dark as you bring life to art,Whereupon details are thrown in the cart,
    When life meets art, counting not on a head-start.”

    The Theme and the words if not intended, fit well. I will subscribe. I have felt you as I walk this same path.

    January 2, 2011 at 11:30 am

  15. interesting musing in your verse– feliz ano novo!

    January 2, 2011 at 4:39 pm

  16. Great poem, really enjoyed reading it! The flow of words is beautiful.

    My favorite lines were:
    “I walk the boulevard of Life’s twilight as you march on,

    Trapped in my identity as you’re trampled upon.

    Your survival is engulfed when the luminescence is upon,

    A glimmer of hope when the fountain of light is yon’”

    January 3, 2011 at 6:31 am

  17. involving composition!

    January 5, 2011 at 2:31 pm

  18. many delicious words here! one of my favorites = luminescence. but scads! great one.

    January 5, 2011 at 5:55 pm

  19. Pingback: Soaring Talents in Poetry Rally Week 36: You Got 2 check Them Out! | Promising Poets' Parking Lot

  20. Nice 1 pal
    Take a look on some of mine works
    http://ashbeezone.wordpress.com/category/talent-underground/poetry-zone/

    January 8, 2011 at 4:19 pm

  21. congrats on your perfect poet award wk 36.. http://fiveloaf.wordpress.com/2010/02/19/the-tears/

    January 14, 2011 at 6:22 am

    • Thanks,I’ve checked it out,nice stuff:)

      January 15, 2011 at 5:07 pm

  22. wow.. thats a lovely poem there…
    here from Jingle’s Rally.. You can find my poem at
    http://megzone.wordpress.com/2011/01/12/i-dance/

    January 14, 2011 at 3:55 pm

    • Thanks,I loved the flow of your lastest poem:)

      January 15, 2011 at 5:11 pm

  23. Very nice information,I found your blog on google and read a few of your other posts. I just added you to my Google News Reader. Keep up the good work Look forward to reading more from you in the future.

    January 14, 2011 at 9:06 pm

  24. Lovely poem! Nicely written, love it 🙂

    January 14, 2011 at 10:29 pm

  25. Sam373

    I NOMINATE YOU FOR
    The Versatile Blogger Award

    I am honored but I feel you are more deserving than I based on the way you paint
    with words and write with hues of color.

    http://wp.me/pBKhv-b1

    March 13, 2011 at 8:17 pm

Leave a Reply

